What I Ate Wednesday

What I ate Wednesday’s! Or should I rather say, ‘What I eat‘  Wednesday’s, as this is more of what I eat on a regular basis rather than just today.

WIAWbuttonI’ve never done one of these before, but I’ve seen others do them and they look fun, so I thought, why not. Haha, okay, first up is breakfast. As usual, I had oatmeal topped with fruit and nut butter. This is probably my favourite breakfast (next to pancakes) because it is so simple, and ever so delightful. It doesn’t take too long to make, and it’s easy to throw everything together. Don’t get me wrong, I love making and eating pancakes, but sometimes I don’t have the time or tools (because I am away at school) and so oatmeal is the best choice for me.

IMG_8817Next up would be lunch. For lunches I usually make a  strawberry banana smoothie bowl, chocolate banana ice cream, or a green smoothie. This right here is a spinach and kale smoothie with banana and almond milk. Delicious.

IMG_9430I usually have a snack in between lunch and dinner around 2:30-3:30. It usually consists of apples, oranges,muesli, nuts, and/or tea. Recently I went to Whole Foods and purchased Lara Bars for the first time because I’ve heard many good things about them, so I’ve included a photo of them on here for my snack. 2014-03-24 002 2014-03-24 001Finally the dinner photo. Now, my dinners all depend on where I am. I could either be at University (where I usually am), therefore I usually have a big salad with veggies and/or tofu, or sometimes even stir-fry, potatoes, and rice. However when I’m at home, I always make much better foods myself. Since I was home this weekend, I have included a photo of what I had for dinner one night, which consisted of home made sweet potato fries, brown rice, broccoli, and Sourdough Bread which was dipped in Balsamic Vinegar. I know that the picture doesn’t look like much and doesn’t do my dinner justice at all, but I just snapped this quickly because my family was sitting down to eat, and after I sat down, I of course loaded up way more, especially of the rice and sour dough bread. (It was my family’s first time trying the bread with the balsamic vinegar, and it was delicious!)

2014-03-23 002 2014-03-23 002

Night #1

2014-03-22 003 2014-03-22 004

Night #2 (With spinach and kale salads)

And no my eating doesn’t stop after dinner. I do tend to get hungry for a little snack later on in the evening. Sometimes I have an apple with almonds, cashews and a tea, or sometimes (most times) I have dates with peanut butter which is my favourite.

2014-03-07 003 2014-03-07 001

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

