Tropical Paradise

Imagine the tropics. Imagine that feeling when you’re sitting on the beach, with the sun on your skin, watching the waves wash in, and sipping on a refreshing fruity drink. What is the drink you’re thinking of? Why, it’s a Tropical Paradise of course. If you’re thinking this smoothie tastes as good as its name sounds, you are 100% correct. This smoothie is light, refreshing, healthy and delicious.
IMG_8655 All my other smoothies are thick and sweet, and yes they’re delicious and I enjoy them, but I thought I’d change it up a little bit, especially cause you guys probably want to see more variety.

IMG_8668I don’t know about you, but personally I adore sweet smoothies; like my Chunky Monkey Chocolate Vegan Shake, or my Peanut Butter Paradox. Everybody has their certain kind of smoothies they like, and when I gave this one to my mother to try, she said it was my best smoothie yet! I think that’s because she prefers the fruity, tropical taste, rather than chocolate/sweet flavour.

IMG_8657Okay, so you’re probably yearning for the recipe by now, and it’s really quite simple, so here it is.

1. Two ripe frozen bananas

2. One mango, cut up

3. 1 cup of cut up pineapple

4. 6 strawberries

5. ½ cups of water

Blend it all together for a few seconds, and pour it into a glass, and you are all done! Mine wasn’t super cold right away, so I stuck it in the freezer for 5 minutes and it was perfectly cool and refreshing.

Enjoy guys!

2014-02-23 001 2014-02-23 001

Leave a Reply

