Vanilla Dream Smoothie

So I was in the shower yesterday, and a name for a smoothie randomly popped into my head – it was called, Vanilla Dream. I know people usually create a concoction and THEN name it based on the looks and taste, but as soon as I thought of this name, I knew I had to create a smoothie to suit it.

IMG_8568When it comes to smoothies, I’m more of a chocolate or strawberry kind of girl. But someone who does love vanilla anything is my mother. So I thought I’d make this smoothie for her.

IMG_8572To make the Vanilla Dream Smoothie, you will need frozen bananas, protein powder, soy or coconut yogurt, vanilla extract, vanilla almond milk, and cinnamon.

1. In your blender, put in 3 frozen bananas (cut up) and 1 strawberry

2. Pour in ½ cups of vanilla almond milk

3. Add 2 tsp. of soy or coconut yogurt

4. Add 2 tbsp. of vanilla extract

5. Add in a little sprinkle of cinnamon

Blend it until it’s to your liking, and pour it into a glass to enjoy.

IMG_8566

Leave a Reply

