Fruit Parfait

Parfait time, aka one of the best times of the day. The reason i love parfaits is because they are nutritious and SO simple to make. All you need is fresh fruit, yogurt, granola or muesli, and you’re set!

IMG_8236My counter was a bit of a disaster when i make parfaits, because i just throw everything on there, cut it up, and toss it in my glass. I clean it up very well of course, but the temporary mess is worth the satisfying taste.

IMG_8221What i usually do when i make my smoothies is start off my adding a layer of honey Greek yogurt.

I then cut up fruit such as strawberries, kiwis, banana, and add blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, almonds and cashews.

For the third layer, i added Muesli, then added more fruit on top of that.

I added one more layer of Greek yogurt that just about took me to the top of my glass, and then finished it off with an abundance of fruit.

Parfaits are so light and satisfying, and make a great lunch or breakfast. If you decide to make this parfait, i hope you enjoy it as much as i did! xx

IMG_8239

Leave a Reply

